Slow Down, Look to ME and Rejoice!

PROPHETIC WORD

IMG-20130819-02201Please remember, when the Holy Spirit “downloads” a word, it either will resonate with you or it will not.  No one prophetic word is for every person. But there are some for whom God had intended this.  I am human and imperfect.  Please always pray before you read and as you read. And this is my prayer for you: ”LORD, please lead each reader perfectly and cause them to receive and remember, only that which is from You for them.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.” ~ Elizabeth

No matter how fast you try to go, you will never get “it all” done. No matter how “advanced” I enable your technology to become, no matter how fast your methods of transportation and transmission, you will never finish the race of tasks before your season here ends.

SLOW DOWN. PAUSE. STOP. BREATHE. Faster and faster is not My Way. I know what all the tasks are. I know all that needs to be done even for My Kingdom. I am not calling you to do all you are aware of nor judging you for the undone. My eyes are not there. My eyes are on the heart.

Where are your priorities?  Should it not be ME? I am that for which you were created. In relationship with Me is the fulfillment you seek, the rest for which you yearn and the contentment you can only imagine.

My Spirit is there with you now.  He alone knows My will for He searches the deep things of God. He is there to impart these to you; to lead you in My way.

My purpose is not to be available to answer your prayers your way. You neither make the plans nor set the agendas. I do.

I am offering you rest—now—My rest, in Me even in the work I ask of you today.  I am offering you peace which surpasses understanding and a joy bubbling up and overflowing with the source of this fountain in the Truth of who I am.

Set down your list. It is good that you have it and are aware of all that could be done. But now look to Me. Cultivate a willing, listening heart—the heart of a submissive, joy-filled child who trusts in the parent’s structure for each day.

I will take you where you need to be—deeper into My truth to be My instruments through which I flow My love to the world.

SLOW DOWN! Look at Me. Let me sort through the to-do’s. Listen. Breathe. Dare to hear the whisper of My direction and follow, then watch what I will do.

I am about more than helping you reach your goals. Embrace mine instead. They are beautiful.

Yours are temporal. You are building structures as if with children’s building blocks which are not meant to last. I AM. Allow Me to build you and others around you up as My living stones to be a structure infused with Me and My way, which serves as a refuge to those that don’t know Me yet—through which I can reveal who I AM.  I WILL DO IT! You are the vessels My Spirit uses to accomplish my will IF you are listening and IF you have the courage to obey in what I am whispering for you to do. REJOICE!

humbly written down as “heard” on Tuesday, March 11, 2014 by Elizabeth Burgard Fulgaro (c) 2014

  

Eagles Nest Foundation , Inc.
www.eaglesnestfoundation.org

Elizabeth Fulgaro is a wife, mother, writer, inspirational speaker, worship leader, composer, singer & recording artist.  She is also a Certified Financial Planner and Accredited Financial Counselor with a heart for helping Christians understand and steward their finances God’s way. 

For books, worship cds, Bible studies and teachings written by Elizabeth Fulgaro or to schedule her to come speak to your group please visit www.holyspiritpress.org  Worship music audio clips can be found at www.cdbaby.com/Artist/ElizabethFulgaro and on itunes.

Elizabeth is the Founder of Eagles Nest Foundation which provides spiritual support & encouragement to military and military families as well as those in physical and emotional battles (such as cancer, long-term illness) as well as those grieving a loss.  (A current outreach is The Japan GRIEF Project.)  For information email info@eaglesnestfoundation.org or visit www.eaglesnestfoundation.org  

Eagles Nest Foundation is a 501(c)3 corporation. Contributions are tax-deductible.  Thank you for your prayers and support!

Author: Elizabeth Fulgaro

I am a God-seeker--a Jesus-worshipper--a Holy Spirit follower. I create songs, devotions, prayers, books and Bible studies to give words with which to get to know God more. For you. Its for one-on-One encounter unto transformed, transcendent living. This is not my vocation. I am not professional. I am a real, ordinary person just looking to do what God put me here to do. (You have a unique purpose too.) So I am called to the work. It is not my income source, but my gift to those who find it blessing. Eagles Nest Foundation sponsors all projects for you. The result: pure, clean spiritual nutrition to feed that deep insatiable spiritual hunger which eventually overtakes each of us and galvanizes you to the life God has for you. This life is purposeful. Exceptional. You--yes, you--are called to something greater and more satisfying in His service. So it is hoped you'll try this spiritually dense nutrition and find it to be a personal blessing. However, the goodness of God-following doesn't stop there. He uses those who seek Him to be His love and care (justice, mercy, advocate, kindness) very tangibly in the lives of those around you. Not by your power but by His. His ideas. God ideas. Not just good ideas. To be part of changing the world, if you will let Him. You learn to just follow where He leads. That if you listen, He will teach you to hear His voice and then when you obey His inner promptings you will become His incredible hands and feet in this hard world. These materials will help! They will help you aim your life towards God in a way you never look back. You will not be the same. He will become the River in your desert spaces and you will become a conduit of this same River of refreshing, replenishing Water of Life to others. Find a prayer. Pick a blog post. Read a book. Be led deeper into the Bible. Select a song which resonates and use it and use it again to go close and ever closer to the God who longs to draw you near. Oh, and don't be tempted to think I'm a crazy over-spiritualized loony...My background is financial planning and counseling. Almost 40 years of it. To choose to believe in God is not to leave practicality and reason behind, but to learn that there is that which goes beyond it and includes it, unto true life fulfillment beyond all your dreams for the one who keeps seeking Him. I am a third generation Californian. I am a person to whom family means everything. The only priority higher is God. The foothills of the Sierra Nevada are my home. It is here the 1849-1856 Gold Rush is still glorified. Easy money? Actually only for the few. Even though I was raised in the Church, it took me ten years of doubting God even existed to realize that without Him, no matter how much of this life's "stuff" is accumulated, I actually have nothing. To come to know that all those who chased after gold are dead and all those who still chase stuff will be dead. That's when I became a God-seeker. Looking for that more. And Eureka! (This is California's state slogan and means I found it.) I found God...or rather, I discovered He was there and had been there waiting for me to look for Him the whole time. May you discover more of Him for you, greater flourishing life and greater flourishing for all in the world as well. God bless you! ~Elizabeth

Leave a comment