Put Down Your Fear. I AM!

Lord, there are hard things. You know. Speak. I am listening. Help me to be in this space. As Guide and Love I know You will show me the way forward. One true God, Savior and Lord all trust is in You. Speak, Lord, Your servant is listening. In Jesus' name, Amen

Lord, there are hard things. You know. Speak. I am listening. Help me to be in this space. As Guide and Love I know You will show me the way forward. One true God, Savior and Lord all trust is in You. Speak, Lord, Your servant is listening. In Jesus’ name, Amen

This is what is called a prophetic word.  I hear it as if the words are being spoken into my mind and write it down as I “hear” it.  Please always pray before and as you read.  By definition I am human and imperfect.  In addition, when the Holy Spirit “downloads” a word, it will either resonate with you or it will not and that’s okay.  No one prophetic word is for every person.  And this is my prayer for you: ”LORD, please lead each reader perfectly and cause them to receive and remember, only that which is from You for them.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.” ~ Elizabeth

Humbly written out as “heard” January 9, 2016 Elizabeth Burgard Fulgaro © 2016

Put it down. Put it down. Put it down. You picked it up again and it is too heavy for you. I am all that you want or need. I see. I know. I have not forgotten. I have not been overwhelmed or overcome. I am still here and have not changed. I know. I am not finished. I have not left. I am still about my business. Look to Me.

Where you are there is danger. You have correctly discerned. This can destroy you or through it I can make you stronger in Me (for Me and by Me). The choice is yours. I desire to make you stronger for with Me you will overcome. Will you let Me?

I know what you are facing is difficult. I am well aware you have neither been this way before nor is it a way you would have chosen for yourself. Even though that which you face seems so much larger than any obstacle or enemy faced in the past—even though you know it is not within your control—it is I who am with you always even to the end of the age. I have not left. My arm and reign remain supreme. NOTHING changes that. Nothing—not even that which causes such fear in you now.

This fear is not from Me. No fear is from Me. I am the One to be feared—the only One. This is not because I will harm you, but because I am Supreme, above all, the Most High! Everything else is less. Everything. I am Creator. I am the only Creator. I laugh at every other entity which seeks to exalt its own power for it shall not be. I am to be revered in My place. Fear of anything else is not from Me and cripples. Do not allow it to have this power. Look to Me and rely on Me instead. Trust ME. There is no other one trustworthy and I am faithful.

You realize you are not in control. You know that which comes against you is greater than you are. Indeed! It is! Yet I AM Greatest! This is not large to Me. It is as nothing. I already know what I will do with it. More importantly, I already know what I will do through it. Nothing thwarts My purposes. Nothing. Never. Ever. Nothing. I AM GOD. Remember this. Engrave it on your mind and heart. Look to Me and don’t look away and I Myself will do the engraving and you will be able to stand strong.

Even though suddenly this is before you, it is not new to Me. I have known. I have the plan and I remain the same. I AM Emmanuel, God With Us, so God with you now and even now. I have not changed. My power continues to be almighty. I remain Conqueror. I am ever Victor. Even in this. Especially through this.

You cannot see the way forward, but I can. Do the same as I have always asked of You: look to Me, worship, listen and obey with complete abandon. You are right. This is out of Your control, but it is not out of Mine. You have never been in control. Any sense of control which you thought you had was really illusion. I have always been in control. Surely the adversary acts as if he can, but in the end I win for My people, always and eternally because of My zeal for every person, because of My love.

Set down your need to know and understand. This is critical if you are to receive My peace in this place. There will be much in this season which you will not know in advance. I am the One Who knows. That is all that is required. Look to Me and let go of your fear. You fear because you know you have no power in this. You can make nothing happen. Your fear is unhelpful for you and it is an obstacle between you and Me and all I want to do for you and those you love.

Where have I ever told you to fear what you see in the world? Where have I told you the enemy is worthy of being feared? You are giving glory and credit to him which belongs only to Me. I am the One to be feared with a reverential awe and awareness for nothing is greater! I am the One with all power. I am the One who can change all things in a moment in ways you cannot anticipate. I am the One who knows what I am about and what I will accomplish through this. Yes, the enemy is evil and has reared his head. And I am greater or I am not God. Do you believe in Me? Then put down your fear of the unknown which lies before you. The enemy is indeed crouching near, lying in wait and whispering lies that he is more powerful and will win. Why do you listen? Stop listening. Do you believe in Me? Then believe in My power and My promises. Put down your fear of what you cannot control. I AM. Lift your eyes to Me and remember. Worship Me. Choose to receive My peace where it does not make sense (it is there for you) and I will guide you and those you love through this.

I will be glorified. I am victorious. I will be exalted in the earth. People will see and know I am God because of what I will do through this and through it all and it will be great. Fear Me alone.

PRAYER:  Lord, You are right. This is too heavy. I cannot carry it and am breaking under it. Trying to hold this up before You is even causing me to be sick. I am so thankful that this is not Your will for me. Thank You for inviting me to be Your child where I can simply sit at Your feet and play until You tell me what to do next. Thank You that I don’t have to figure this out, but only have to trust You and Your sovereignty over all things. The growing awareness of Your dominion helps me to receive Your peace. How thankful I am for your kingdom. I choose to seek Your kingdom and Your righteousness understanding that when I do, I need fear for nothing else for there You are with me and those I love even to the end of the age. It doesn’t matter how the adversary rears his ugly head or the threats or whispers of lies made. You are the only One with Supreme power, ever-Victor, Savior and Lord. You are the only One whose plans are not thwarted and can see the best and the good and the right not just for the moment but from here to eternity. How I love You! Thank You for this freedom which I have in You. You are my hope. You are my shield. You are my Mighty Warrior. You are just. Your Way is Supreme. You are love. I will take up my rest in You again today. You beckon me and I am thankful. I am thankful Lord. I am thankful for this place for You are in it. Thank You, Lord that You ever and forever are. In Jesus’ name, Amen

END

NUGGETS OF GOD’s WISDOM

God’s Wisdom is more precious than gold.
This blog by Elizabeth Fulgaro helps readers discover God’s way versus the world’s one “nugget” at a time. 
http://www.ascendinworship.wordpress.com
 

Elizabeth Fulgaro is a wife, mother, writer, inspirational speaker, worship leader, composer, singer & recording artist.  She is also a Certified Financial Planner and Accredited Financial Counselor with a heart for helping Christians understand and steward their finances God’s way. 

For more information on books, worship albums, Bible studies and teachings written by Elizabeth Fulgaro or to schedule her to come speak to your group please visit  www.elizabethfulgaro.com . Music can be purchased and audio clips heard at www.cdbaby.com/Artist/ElizabethFulgaro and on itunes.

Elizabeth also posts brief devotions and prayers on Facebook on her page: Spiritual Armor and Ammo where you will find more posts of God’s truth and His way to help you stand strong against the battles of this life in which we all find ourselves.

Elizabeth is the Founder of Eagles Nest Foundation which provides spiritual support & encouragement to military and military families as well as those in physical and emotional battles (such as cancer, long-term illness) as well as those grieving a loss.    For information email elizabeth@eaglesnestfoundation.org or visit www.eaglesnestfoundation.org  

 

 

This entry was posted in Prayer, Prophetic Word and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

